I’m Baaackkk

I apologize.

I have  hardly had time to shower this past week and half so blogging was not a priority… I know, I know I should reconsider my priorities.

One may wonder why I couldn’t even write a post when I had a whole week home. Well that wasn’t exactly a ‘break’. I spent my days doing homework, running as much as I can, and fitting in memory making with my family. Below are some highlights from home:

Perhaps this view and environment helped me with my productivity while at home.

There was a Thanksgiving accident!  The cranberry sauce took a tumble. Don’t worry we made enough for a village so we still had enough to feed a family of five for three days.

I introduced my mom to the world of Quinoa. Neither one of us are coming back. I have probably eaten quinoa atleast once a day for two weeks now. And I am not ashamed.

Um hello lover! First smartphone ever and its an Iphone. With Bling. Boom.

This couldn’t have come at a better time since one of my students had asked me about my old phone: ‘Ms Johnson did you get your cellphone when you were in 4th grade.’

I owned my to-do list and I am actually feeling relatively calm right now.

Best feeling in the world is to physically cross things off your list. Sometimes doing it just once was not enough 🙂

It feels more than nice to be a head of things and I am looking forward to being back to having time to post.

The weekend was everything you need after working your bootay off for two weeks straight. There was a considerable amount of drinking on Friday at a Christmas Party with the girls from my class

And the rest of the weekend spent with the boyfriend, remembering how much we love each other. Two people both getting their Masters at the same time isn’t always the ideal formula for a relationship but we are making it work!

I honestly considered shutting my blog down. Ms Perfectionist was telling me that since I hadn’t done it regularly, I should not do it all. But I noticed more than anything, I missed it. I should have continued with it even when I was stressed because I love it. I love having a blog and I love sharing my life. So now that I have my blog passion back as well as some free time, expect to hear from me often 🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m Baaackkk

  1. thank you so much for leaving a comment on my blog today 🙂 I LOVE YOUR blog 🙂 I love quinoa too 😉 Never gets old for me 🙂

  2. Tara says:

    I remember when I introduced my dad to quinoa. Now he always tells me when he sees it on a menu or an article in the newspaper or online about it.

  3. […] f) I was lazy. Plain and simple. And in a way it feels great that I know I didn’t do something perfect and I am living to tell about it. So with that little life lesson behind me, I am really really ready to be back to blogging. Again. […]

Let me know what you think :)

