Things I’m Loving

Today’s post is all about what I am loving lately 🙂

Hope you enjoy!

These new protein Bars! Perfect size and texture! My love for Luna continues to grow and I am pretty sure I can spend eat an entires day worth of meals focused on Luna Bars.

Shirts with lace backs. I automatically feel feminine and pretty. Lace makes my day.

Candles. a) I have a surplus of candles from shopping Marshalls and TjMaxx with my mommy and b) they make me feel calm and cool 🙂


Thanksgiving is right around the corner. I cannot express how much I need a break from school, Tallahassee, and being away from my best friends and Mom. So Thanksgiving cannot come soon enough! . I am  depressed that it is not this weekend so I can have about a week to relax already!!! However,  I am slightly overwhelmed that this is only three weeks away and this semester went by so fastIts a weird feeling. All I know is I am looking forward to getting through the Holiday without Ed raining down on my festive parade.

Speaking of Ed…

I love this girl.  Even here (in the above picture), when I was still extremely sick and she was getting better, we are each others strengths and biggest supporters. She will probably remain the only person I can trust to tell me crazy Ed thoughts to. We both are a lot healthier now and thats all that matters but there were times we neither one of us could truly admit to anyone else how sick we were. We only had each other and my Ed could never hide from her. Obviously we are soul mates in more ways than one.  So today I am most grateful for her. How can she tell from some texts that I was beginning to relapse? No clue but she did and pulled me to safety. Perhaps it was the comment about how I wanted to join Weight Watchers or stop training for the half-marathon to focus on losing weight. Fact. These were both thoughts that have haunted me for the past week (or five) and only when I told her was I able to find the flaws in my thinking. Obviously I am not joining Weight Watchers and will continue training but with Katie as my anchor to reality, not ED. This is how it always should have been. Because Katie is way smarter than Ed 🙂

What are you loving today? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving

  1. Katie says:

    I love you so much Alaina. You know I’ll always be here for you. As much as you think I help you, I know I would never have made it to where I am today had it not been for your unwavering love and support. I am so incredibly blessed to have you in my life. I don’t know what I did to deserve you, but every day I thank God for your friendship. Stay strong and beautiful. Can’t wait to hug you for hours in just a few weeks!

    PS: Every time I hear this song, I can’t help but think it was written for you.

  2. Loved this post! I havent tried those protein bars yet but have seen them on a few blogs and they look great!
    I love candles too 🙂

Let me know what you think :)

