Catching Up

Hi friends!

Sorry for the lack of posts lately.

School has been crazy and then adding training and somehow having a social life to all of that is keeping me busy busy busy!

Organization is a gift and a curse

Training plan makes me feel legit!

But I swear, I am alive

And doing really well.

My running is getting better and I am becoming that person who can run five miles, just because.

I ran 7.17 miles this weekend and looking forward to 8 this Saturday 🙂

And my eating is completely normally.

And I am seeing a difference in my body, it may not be lighter but it is more defined.

Which is always a nice surprise 🙂

Especially considering there is a huge bag of M&M’s in the house with candy corn.

I give myself four handfuls of candy a day and then satisfy the rest of my sweet tooth with Luna Bars.

Luna Bars= God’s gift to runners.

My day is not complete without one of these. They get me through those long classes too because Luna Bars really fill me up..

Perhaps, I should start eating them before the four handfuls of candy 😉

Favorite flavors you ask? Hmm, probably chocolate covered coconut and chocolate raspberry.

Although I havn’t met a Luna Bar I don’t like.

They just always end too quickly!

(Fun fact: I just ate one and looked in my trash and there were five Luna Bar wrappers. I need to take stock in this company)

I decided to not wake up at the buttcrack of dawn this morning to run.

Instead I am skipping out on my ESOL tutoring hours to run.

Priorities people, priorities 🙂

Off to run ! Have a great day loves!

Question:

Favorite flavors of Luna Bars? Any other bars I should check out?

9 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. congrats on the amazing progress with running! and i wish i could be as organized as you are!

    I am pretty new to luna bars, but I really like the kids sized clif bars. the normal sized ones are a bit too much everything all at once. i highly recommend the peanut butter crunch flavor. its crazy!

  2. Kiah says:

    Wow, you ARE organized. That color coded should be on Pinterest 🙂

  3. CJ @ http://healthy-happy-whole.com says:

    I love Luna!!! White chocolate macadamia, iced oatmeal raisin… Like you, I haven’t met one I don’t like! But my favorite are any flavor clif mojo or nugo dark chocolate varieties!! Sooo good! Healthy candy bars haha

  4. wow great job on your progress with running! And I thought I was organized…you win 🙂

  5. Ashley says:

    LOVE your organization, im the same way!! If im not organized chaos breaks lose. I love luna bars!! They really do satisfy my sweet tooth and keep me from overindulging later. I love the chocolate covered coconut too and also the chocolate peppermint.

Let me know what you think :)

