Wish it was Easy

Friends, sorry I have not blogged in awhile!

I took a hiatus from blogging and blog reading stalking to spend a weekend with Mike.

It seemed all of our roommates were gone this weekend so it was just me and him.

And it was great.

Spending quality time with your significant other really ignites all of those feelings.

We randomly spent our time together but had a great time:

We made a homemade pizza that would rival any pizzeria.

Being Italian means that making perfect pizzas is in your blood.

(We are both Italian and going to make beautiful Italian babies.)

Probably, almost as beautiful as the pizzas we make together.

(p.s. that is whole wheat crust that my mom makes from scratch and freezes for me. She is obvi amazing)

We also participated in some adult drinking

Oh, and we found some oddly placed mannequins while out window shopping. Please tell me if this is crossing the line

But more importantly, I had my longest run yet.

🙂 🙂 🙂 6.62 Miles. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Wait, take that back 6.62 Miles healthy.

I don’t count those long runs I did when I was sick because a) I was in a lot of pain and b) Ed made me do it.

Fun Fact: I once ran a total of 14 miles on Thanksgiving and the day after to purge my Thanksgiving dinner. Three weeks later I was diagnosed with back arthritis and was told it was likely I had a ‘healing’ stress fracture in my back. Thanks ED.

So 6.62 Miles. in 61 Minutes.

And I was in awe of myself.

I was proud of my body for the first time ever.

I knew I was stronger than I ever gave myself credit for.

So when I think that taking on half-marathon training was crazy, I’ll remember these moments in which I was proud of what I can do. And how it may just make me love my body. Maybe.

But loving my body, has NOT come easy and although I have moments were I can appreciate its ability, as a whole –>not feeling too hot with myself.

It’s like my body is against me, and hates me. And I am not keen on it neither.

And I wish it was easy.

I wish I could finally write the post where I say I am beginning to feel better.

But I can’t lie. I am not there.

I wish it was easy but I am excited to find out what the journey will give me.

Because I don’t expect this to come easy,  but I will work for it.

On a different note, school is ….um… hard.

Stressful would be a word I use to describe school.

Also, death.

But I think they place you in the classroom so you fall in love with the students and then can’t fail out.

Smart plan.

Below is a picture of the “Stress Bus” I got to help manage(?) stress. I suppose that by squeezing the squishyness of this, you should feel better.

Well I squeezed and squeezed and didn’t feel any better.

Then I broke the “Stress Bus”

Not gonna lie: Kinda felt better after wards.

xoxox

5 thoughts on “Wish it was Easy

  1. The road to becoming a teacher is one tough one, I’ll admit. That being said, it does prepare you for the road ahead. It’s tough but the kids make it worth it- day in & day out.
    Glad you got some one-on-one time with Mike! I bet your week feels great now that you two have ignited those flames again! Tomorrow is Wednesday! YAY!

  2. Ashley says:

    wow thats an awesome run and great a great time for such a long one!! Its so exciting when I run and realize how much stronger Im getting. Im glad you are doing it for the right reasons now!!

  3. Congrats on that run! I am glad you are proud, it is an accomplishment 🙂

Let me know what you think :)

