The 1st Time

Lets be real: I probably should not have crosstrained in the morning followed by hot yoga in the evening.

As a result, I am a sore sore soreassaurus today.

And it is the first time I truly do not want to run. I would rather lie around all day.

But I know I have the miles marked off in my planner for a reason and training wont be rainbows and butterflies

But if someone could please come ice my whole body, while they ran for me, I would greatly appreciate it.

Today on the agenda was a 4 mile run. That has already been switched with theΒ  2.5 mile run tomorrow.

Right now I am using the pool and tanning as inspiration to run. The longer I take to get my butt in gear and pound the pavement the less time I can spend soaking up the much needed Vitamin D all over my bodyyyyy!

Sadly, procrastination Alaina has crashed into Sore Alaina.

So I am doing some Online Shopping Wish list making.

Dear Asics,

I already have your brother, in blue and silver.

We have become really close and I think you should get on my feet ASAP.

Your hot pinkness makes me happy.

Love,

Alaina

Time to hit the road and get this run done and done.

Question: What helps you get through those runs you just don’t want to do

Tagged

6 thoughts on “The 1st Time

  1. AHHH I WANT THOSE SHOES TOO!! Girl, you are awesome and your workouts are AMAZING. I love the statement about icing your whole body. LOVING your blog girl!

  2. Oh wow those shoes are rather cute! I do kind of love that sore feeling haha… it shows how hard you worked πŸ™‚

  3. Oooo, those shoes are great! ….Doing my runs in the morning helps me out because the end of the day rolls around and I am pooped out from work all day.

  4. Those shoes are so adorable. I think they’re going on my early x-mas list… πŸ˜‰

    What helps me get through runs are my dogs. I often take one along with me and they somehow provide me with motivation and support. It’s nice to have a companion sometimes πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think :)

