First Weekend Greatness

Lets be Real: The best part about college isn’t exactly the education

First off, of most importance on Friday afternoon my life changed.

On Friday afternoon I met my new best friend boyfriend soulmate.

On Friday afternoon my love for my parents grew exponentially.

At exactly 2:15 as I waited patiently by the window, the UPS man set something golden on my doorstep. He had hardly had time to get into his truck before I had ripped open the package and the angels sang…


Garmin = Training Savior

We have already been through a lot together. As of yesterday (Sunday) we had run 11 miles together throughout the weekend. 2 of which were in a tropical storm.

I left my apartment looking like this:

Happy, confident and unaware of what was going to happen.

I came back looking like this:


I woke up today and still love running so all is good. Me and Garm plan on tackling some sort of long run in the immediate future. Skies are blue so we should persevere. πŸ™‚

But of course, the weekends weren’t all running.

Happy Hours and Trips to Jimmy Johns

Tailgates and Football Games.

Let’s talk about what it means to me that Seminoles are good in Football this year:

1. Happy boyfriend

2. Bragging Rights

3. Happy boyfriend

So now it’s Labor Day, which means no classes πŸ™‚ Looking forward to a day of running and movie date with girlfriends!

Hope everyone has a great holiday!

xox

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “First Weekend Greatness

  1. Haha, that must have been an exhausting run! I love the picture with the caption! πŸ™‚ Have a great long weekend πŸ™‚

    • amj08e says:

      thanks girl! the run started off great but running with an extra 8 pounds of soaking wet clothing and shoes definitely wore me out! hope your weekend is great as well!

  2. Yikes, that must have been a tough run! Glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your weekend though πŸ™‚

  3. ah running in the rain/cold sounds miserable. i hope you enjoy the rest of your day off!! πŸ™‚

  4. DANG girl, 11 miles…and in a tropical storm??! You are a freakin’ rock star!! πŸ˜€

Let me know what you think :)

